FPR Home
Catalog » CD & DVD's » Rev. Gary Davis » CD - Reverend Gary Davis 'An Afternoon With Rev. Gary Davis'

The keenly awaited CD version of the original Document vinyl release, this recording of the Reverend Gary Davis presents the master musician in an informal, relaxed atmosphere. With eight excellently-delivered, extended pieces of music, this selection provides a snapshot history of early African-American folk music and gives wonderful insight into the breadth of Davis musical abilities as a master guitarist.


Track Listings

1. Cincinnati Slow Drag
2. Chase (Harmonica Solo)
3. Candyman
4. Banjo Instrumental No. 1
5. Maple Leaf Rag
6. I Know You ll Miss Me When I m Gone
7. Guitar Blues
8. Banjo Instrumental No. 2
Customers who bought this product also purchased
QUAH Logo T-shirt
QUAH Logo T-shirt
Jorma on the Porch T-Shirt - Mocha
Jorma on the Porch T-Shirt - Mocha
03. Hot Tuna 'Burgers'
03. Hot Tuna 'Burgers'