FPR Home
Catalog » CD & DVD's » Essential Music » CD - Willie Watson "Folksinger 2"

~~Acony Records proudly presents Folksinger Vol. 2, the highly anticipated second solo album from folk artist Willie Watson. Produced by David Rawlings and recorded on analog tape at Woodland Sound Studios in Nashville, Tennessee, the album features eleven songs unearthed from the canon of American folk music and brought to light by Willies remarkable voice and wise beyond his years performances. Special guest appearances by the Fairfield Four, Gillian Welch, Morgan Jahnig and Paul Kowert round out the arrangements on this stunning sophomore collection.


Track List:

1. Samson and Delilah

2. Gallows Pole

3. When My Baby Left Me

4. Dry Bones

5. Walking Boss

6. On the Road Again

7. The Cuckoo Bird

8. Always Lift Him Up and Never Knock Him Down

9. John Henry

10. Leavin' Blues

11.Take This Hammer