FPR Home
Catalog » CD & DVD's » Essential Music » CD - Spencer Bohren "Seven Birds"

Seven Birds, Spencer Bohren's tenth release on Solingen, Germany-based Valve Records is something of a departure for him. Each of his previous albums for the label exhibit a unique personality or perspective, but on Seven Birds, Spencer passes the production duties to Valve's Reinhard Finke and utilizes four musician friends from Germany, and the results are explosive! Comprised of nine original songs, two traditional pieces, and two compositions from songwriter pals, the album moves from deep and atmospheric to light-hearted, and from dark and edgy to near comedy, yet somehow manages to stand as a singular statement. Spencer Bohren's Seven Birds is an exciting, creative musical journey you won't want to miss!



1.Ghost Train
2.Blues On The Ceiling
3.I’m The One
4.Skin A Cat
5.Wayfaring Stranger
6.I’ve Been Delayed
7.Seven Birds
8.Midnight Delta
9.Disappearing Nightly
10.What’s In Your Pocket
11.The Party’s Over
12.Jet Black & Jealous
13.500 Miles