FPR Home
Catalog » CD & DVD's » Essential Music » CD - Kim Simmonds & Savoy Brown "Still Live After 50 Years Vol.1"

~~Kim Simmonds and Savoy Brown celebrated fifty years of recording, and touring, with a live album recorded at the Palace Theater, Syracuse NY in 2014. The band sound as fresh as when they started in 1965. The hits are here, Tell Mama, Train To Nowhere and Louisiana Blues, as well as new songs such as Goin' To The Delta. This is British blues/rock as it should be, once again exemplified by one of the genre's authentic founders.


Track List:


1. Goin' To The Delta

2. A Hard Way To Go

3. Looking In

4. Laura Lee

5. Louisiana Blues

6. Miss Your Love

7. Muddy Waters Story

8. Sunday Night

9. Tell mama

10. Train To Nowhere