FPR Home
Catalog » CD & DVD's » Essential Music » CD - Bruce Cockburn "Bone On Bone

~~2017 release from the veteran Canadian singer/songwriter. Bone On Bone is Cockburn's first album since 2011's Small Source Of Comfort. "There have been so many times in my life when an invitation has come from somewhere... The cosmos... The divine... to step out of the familiar into something new. I've found it's best to listen for and follow these promptings. The song is really about that. You can stay with what you know or you can pack your bag and go where you're called, even if it seems weird - even if you can't see why or where you'll end up." - Bruce Cockburn.


Track List:

1. States I'm In

2. Stab At Matter

3. 40 Years In The Wilderness

4. Café Society

5. 3 Al Purdy's

6. Looking & Waiting

7. Bone On Bone

8. Mon Chemin

9. False River

10. Jesus Train

11. Twelve Gates To The City