FPR Home
Catalog » CD & DVD's » Essential Music » CD - David Rawlings "Poor David's Almanack"

~~Guitar man David Rawlings leaves the Machine moniker behind for his third album, Poor Davids Almanack, a wry mixture of acoustic and electric performances rich in ageless American vernacular. Gloriously captured on analog tape by studio wizards Ken Scott and Matt Andrews, the ten new songs took shape in a rollicking weeklong session at Woodland Sound Studios in Nashville, Tennessee where Rawlings and longtime compatriot Gillian Welch joined together with Willie Watson, Paul Kowert, Brittany Haas, Ketch Secor, and Taylor and Griffin Goldsmith to produce an album for all seasons.


Track List:

1. Midnight Train

2. Money Is The Meat In The Coconut

3. Cumberland Gap

4. Airplane

5. Lindsey Button

6. Come On Over My House

7. Guitar Man

8. Yup

9. Good God A Woman

10. Put 'Em Up Solid