FPR Home
Catalog » CD & DVD's » Essential Music » CD - Bob Margolin "My Road"

~~Steady Rollin' Records/VizzTone Label Group is proud to announce the release of multi-award winning guitar player/ songwriter/singer Bob Margolin's MY ROAD. MY ROAD brings a fresh focus for Margolin - both musically and lyrically:

"MY ROAD reveals who I am today, musically and very personally. Each song takes a surprising turn from the others and my previous music. This breakthrough for me is informed by fifty years on bandstands, my Blues music heritage and credentials, and the drive to survive and thrive in today's pressurized world. MY ROAD is my ride through modern challenges, the ironies and lessons of aging, achieving true love, mourning, my band's distinctive signature sound, a childhood epiphany, my
seven years in Muddy Waters' band, and
exploring the darkest sides of life with friends who have been there."

The album was produced by Grammy-winning
producer Michael Freeman and recorded
at Fidelitorium Recordings in Kernersville, NC. Joining Margolin (guitar/vocals) in the studio are Chuck Cotton (drums/vocals) and Tad Walters
(guitar/harp). The album features six new Margolin originals (plus two co-writes) and four written by friends Margolin had long wanted to cover.



Track List:

1. My Whole Life

2. More and More

3. I Shall Prevail

4. Goodnight

5. Understanding Heart

6. Low Life Blues

7. Bye Bye Baby

8. Young And Old Blues

9. Ask Me No Questions

10. Feelin' Right Tonight

11. Devil's Daughter

12. Heaven Mississippi