FPR Home
Catalog » CD & DVD's » Essential Music » CD - Magic Sam Blues Band "Black Magic"

~~(2015/Delmark) 18 tracks. Recorded on October 23 and November 6, 1968 Black Magic was released only days before Magic Sam's untimely passing on December 1, 1969. He was only 32! The album went on to win a W.C. Handy Award in the classic blues album category. This digipak deluxe edition contains more than an hour of west side Chicago blues at it's finest, re-mastered from the original analog tapes. The 16-page booklet contains never before seen photos at the recording session, additional color photos from the Ann Arbor Music Festival, the original liner note from the LP and a new note by producer Bob Koester.




Track Listings

1. I Just Want A Little Bit

2. What Have I Done Wrong

3. Easy, Baby

4. You Belong To Me

5. It's All Your Fault

6. Same Old Blues

7. You Don't Love Me, Baby

8. San-Ho-Zay

9. You Better Stop

10. Keep On Loving Me, Baby

11. What Have I Done Wrong (alternate)

12. I Just Want A Little Bit (alternate)

13. Everythings Gonna Be All Right

14. Keep On Doin' What You're Doin'

15. Blues For Odie Payne

16. Same Old Blues (alternate)

17. What Have I Done Wrong (alternate)

18. Keep On Loving Me, Baby (alternate