FPR Home
Catalog » CD & DVD's » Essential Music » CD - John Hammond "Sooner Or Later"

~~Blues singer/guitarist John Hammond needs no introduction. Sooner or Later is his second Atlantic LP originally released in 1968. Ten songs of electric blues boogie with a rocking band featuring songs written by Chester Burnett, John Lee Hooker, Elmore James, Willie Dixon and Sonny Boy Williamson. Remastered and available for the first time on CD. 2002.

Song List:

1. Crosscut Saw (LP Version)

2. How Many More Years (LP Version)

3. Sooner Or Later (LP Version)

4. Shake Your Money Maker (LP Version)

5. Sugar Mama (LP Version)

6. Nine Below Zero (LP Version)

7. Dust My Broom (LP Version)

8. Evil Is Going On (LP Version)

9. That's Alright (LP Version)

10. Don't Start Me Talking (LP Version)