FPR Home
Catalog » CD & DVD's » Essential Music » CD - J.B. Hutto "Hawk Squat"

The rough and rowdy blues heard at Turner's Lounge was the inspiration for this explosive 1968 recording. Blues legend Sunnyland Slim guests with The Hawks on piano and organ. This Digipak Deluxe Edition contains the previously unissued song ""I'll Cry Tomorrow"", five alternate takes and a 16-page booklet with many never-before-seen photos from the recording sessions and Turner's. ""The raw-as-an-open-wound Chicago slide guitarist J.B. Hutto outdid himself throughout an outrageously raucous album anchored by an impossible-to-ignore ""Hip Shakin'"", the blaring title cut, and savage renditions of ""20% Alcohol"" and ""Notoriety Woman"". "" - Bill Dahl allmusic.com


Track Listings

1. Speak My Mind
2. If You Change Your Mind
3. Too Much Pride
4. What Can You Get Outside That You Can't Get At Home
5. The Same Mistake Twice
6. 20% Alcohol
7. Hip Shakin'
8. The Feeling Is Gone
9. Notoriety Woman
10. Too Late
11. Send Her Home To Me
12. Hawk Squat
13. I'll Cry Tomorrow
14. Speak My Mind (alternate)
15. Too Much Pride (alternate)
16. Hawk Squat (alternate)
17. The Same Mistake Twice (alternate)
18. Speak My Mind (alternate 2)